Red Dog Home Inspections, Inc.
"Inspecting to a higher standard"
PO Box 11009 • Portland OR • 97211                                                                                        Cell Phone 503 • 516 • 0272

Contractor Links

The following is a list of contractors and service providers that Red Dog Home Inspections is familiar
with or have been recommended by others. We are confident that these are good reliable companies to
work with. Please let us know about your experience with these providers.

Geotechnical Engineers
   •Carlson Geotechnical - Brad Wilcox 503.313.9115 www.carlsontesting.com bwilcox@carlsontesting.com
   •Alder Geotechnical Services - John Cunningham 503.504.4675 
   •Foster Gambe Geotechnical - Kevin Foster 503.621.1233

Structural Engineer
   •Grummel Engineering, LLC - Jesse Wolfe 541.295.5193 www.grummelengineering.com
   Seismic Technologies - J. Jay Kushner 503-283-8337 www.seimictechnologies.com

Carpet Cleaning
   •Nicholas Carpet Care - Mark Nicholas 503.348.2146
www.nicholascarpetcare.com

 Hardwood Flooring
   •Modern Tech Floors - Scott Avery 971.998.4708 
scott@moderntechfloors.com

Oil Tank Specialists
   •Universal Applicators 503.236.6359 www.universalap.com

Painting Contractors
   •Sundeleaf Painting – Sam Sundeleaf 503.236.9797 www.sundeleafpainting.com sam@sundeleafpainting.com
   •Steve Adams Painting 503.957.0120
   •Motto’s Painting – Eric Motto 503.626.0100 www.mottospainting.com eric@mottospainting.com

Underground Sewer Inspections
   •Drain Away Rooter 503.650.8200 360.694.9595
   •Ted McBee Boring & Excavation – Steve McBee 503.939.5246  Office 503.251.0505
   •Camco Excavation and Plumbing - John Nash 503-544-0229 www.drilltech.biz
   •ReaMech Inc. - Raymond Figlesthaler - 503-936-7475
   •Matt 'n Mel's Sewer Scoping Services, Inc. - Matt Rohbock - 971-246-0188

Drainage Contractors (wet basements, crawlspace & exterior)
   •Ability Plus – Greg Brimhall 503.519.9893 aplusdrainage@gmail.com
   •John’s Waterproofing Co. 503.233.0825 Office 503.873.5650 www.johnswaterproofing.com
    
Chimney Repair & Masonry
   •Portland Chimney & Masonry Inc – Bill Lee 503.256.9140
   •A Better Chimney, LLC - Pedro Fernandez 503.890.3507 www.abetterchimney.com

Electrical Contractors
   • Reds Electric Co., Inc 503.233.6467 www.redselectric.com
   • Bridgetown Electric 503-621-7122
www.bridgetownelectric.com

Pest Control
   •Columbia Pest Control 503.254.1606 www.columbiapestcontrol.com
   •Powell Pest Control – Jim Steagall 503.761.7238

Plumbing Contractors
   •Pipeline Plumbing & Drain Corp. Westside 503.624.1906 www.pipelineplumbing.net Eastside 503.235.1968

Heating & Air Conditioning Contractors
   •Ben’s Heating & Air Conditioning LLC 503.233.1779
   •Ron Harding Heating 503.222.9654
   •Cost Plus Heating and Air - Steve Sanderson - 503-286-2009

Siding Inspections
   •Siding Solutions – David Cohen 503.244.6610 www.sidingsolutions.com

Siding Installation & Repair
   •Kingsmen Contracting Inc – Don Thommen 503.242.1775

Dry Rot Repair / Remodel
   •John Morrisey Construction 503.627.0432

Duct Cleaning
   •Power Vac – Matt & Mary Jeppesen 503.286.4077 maryjeppesen@netzero.net

Roofing Contractors
   •Cooper Mountain Roofing Inc – Pat Woods 503.572.9121 Office 503.649.2367 www.coopermountainroofing.com
   •Tom Leach Roofing – Aaron Orthman 503.544.4326 Office 503.238.0303 www.tomleachroofing.com
   •Adventure Roofing, LLC – David Wanous 503.678.1517 www.adventureroofing.com
   •Pacific West Roofing 503.635.8706 www.pacificwestroofing.com stan@pacificwestroofing.com

Handyman
   •John Schmidt 503.730.4450

Construction/Remodel Carpentry
   •Eaton Construction – Eric Eaton 503.539.0811
   •Interworks – Debbie Kitchen 503.233.3500 www.interworksllc.com dkitchin@interworksllc.com

Locksmiths
   •Atlasta Lock & Safe Co. Inc. – Joe Peninger 503.233.8761




                                                                                                         "Inspecting to a higher standard"